Before you begin
- Sys Admins in your company can set up default User Messaging Preferences in the company configuration. You can either use your organisation’s default notification settings or create your own preferences.
- Messaging and Activity Preferences control which ConSol notifications you receive in your ConSol Inbox and by email.
Set up the notifications you want to receive
- From the ConSol menu, go to Users > My Details.
- Select the Messaging/Activity Preferences tab.
- Under the Messaging Preferences section, you can choose the notifications you wish to receive.
The Messaging Preferences table displays the company defaults alongside your personal settings.
For each notification type, you can configure:
For each notification type, you can configure:
- User Inbox Setting — controls whether the notification is sent to your ConSol Inbox.
- User Email Setting — controls whether the notification is sent to your email address.
- Company Default — The default notifications configured by your organisation.
NOTE:
The Company Default Inbox Setting and Company Default Email Setting columns show how the notification is configured by your organisation:
- ✓ Green tick — notification is enabled by default.
- ✕ Red cross — notification is disabled by default.
- These company default values are for reference and cannot be changed from your personal preferences.
If the message type rows are highlighted in blue, you have not reviewed your notification settings and are using the company default settings for that notification type. You can set up your own messaging preferences by following the steps below:
- Use the switches to turn individual notifications on or off.
- OR, use Select All within a section to enable or disable all available notifications in that column at once. You can then change individual notification settings if required.
- If required, under the Activities section, use the Document Review (Accept/Reject) Activity switch to turn Document Review activity notifications on or off.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Update.
NOTE:
Once you click the Update button after having viewed your Messaging/Activitiy preferences, the displayed settings are now recorded as your preferences.